carolain

Alla inlägg den 2 april 2010

Av Caroline Strindlund - 2 april 2010 23:18

Puuh vad trött jag är, men det är så de ska vara.


Har iallafall nyss kommit hem från en mycket god middag hos farmor och farfar och en mysig filmkväll hos Therese och Mathias, vi såg på luftslottet som sprängdes. Den var faktiskt bra, men hade kanske förväntat mig lite mer. men meen :)

Sitter just nu och funderar på vad jag ska ha på mig för kläder imorn kväll.. Hmm. Vitt eller svart? Det löser sig nog.

Imorn kväll så ska jag och brudarna iväg till Maria och äta mat och förfesta lite. Hon fyller ju år idag så det blir nog en del firande imorn med:) Det var hur längesen som hellst jag var ute nu känns det som. Skulle egentligen ut idag med, men ångrade mig och stannade hemma istället. Inget jag ångrar :) 


Nu ska jag krypa ner i sängen och se på Austin Powers eller bara läsa lite. Får se!

Hörs och störs! Glad påsk :) Gooodnatt

Av Caroline Strindlund - 2 april 2010 00:12

As soft winds sweep away the days
I look back on life through a haze.
Remember playgrounds, parks and friends,
In childlike gaze that never ends.
The laughter in a game of catch,
Shall memory ever attach...
To innocence in youthful eyes,
Catching the ball to Dad's surprise.

I recall my first bike, first wreck,
Who picked me up, said, "What the heck?"
Convinced me to give one more try,
While, knees skinned, I forgot to cry.
Just the joy knowing he was there,
Making him proud my only care.
There was nothing I couldn't do,
My heart held fast that to be true.

Though teenage years were kind of rough,
I sure wasn't too big or tough.
You taught me to defend what's right
And never back down from a fight.
So I learned the hard way to stand,
Still, with each lump, I found your hand.
Drawing from you an inner strength,
And stubborn pride of equal length.

But there the line of fate was drawn,
As though I blinked and you were gone.
I found myself facing the sun,
Not woman, not girl, fatherless, one.
Eyes blinded by a void inside,
I could not live that you had died.
Alas finding it to be true,
I could do nothing without you
.

Please, Dad, today just hear my call,
I'm sorry that I dropped the ball.
My life is wrecked, my knees are skinned,
My emotions undisciplined.
I can't get up although I try,
Please don't be upset if I cry.
Though I can't fight what I can't see,
Please, Dad, say you're still proud of me

 

Pappa kom hem, för vi längtar efter dig.

Presentation


Föreläser om mina tonår ur ett canceranhörigs perspektiv. Är du intresserad av att boka en föreläsning? Hör av dig till: info@detarintefult.se
Under fliken "det är inte fult" kan du läsa mer

Gästbok

Fråga mig

7 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1 2
3
4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20
21
22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
<<< April 2010 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Länkar

RSS

Caroline


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards